Thursday, Aug 29
VOLLEYBALL
0
Colo-Nesco
0-1
2
Madrid
1-1
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
C-N 23 22 - - - 0
MD 25 25 - - - 2
South Hamilton High School
Thursday, Aug 29
VOLLEYBALL
2
South Hamilton
4-2
0
Madrid
1-1
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
SHM 25 25 - - - 2
MD 15 6 - - - 0
South Hamilton High School
Friday, Aug 30
FOOTBALL
50
Woodward-Granger
1-0
0
Madrid
0-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
WWG 8 14 28 0 50
MD 0 0 0 0 0
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Sep 03
VOLLEYBALL
3
Pleasantville
2-1
0
Madrid
1-2
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
PLV 25 25 25 - - 3
MD 17 22 10 - - 0
Madrid High School
Thursday, Sep 05
VOLLEYBALL
3
Ogden
5-3
1
Madrid
1-3
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
OGDN 25 26 19 25 - 3
MD 11 24 25 21 - 1
Madrid High School
Friday, Sep 06
FOOTBALL
0
Madrid
0-2
62
Des Moines Christian
2-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 0 0 0 0 0
DM C 28 13 7 14 62
Des Moines Christian School
Tuesday, Sep 10
VOLLEYBALL
1
Madrid
1-4
3
Panorama
4-3
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
MD 18 17 25 14 - 1
PRMA 25 25 23 25 - 3
Panorama High School
Friday, Sep 13
FOOTBALL
0
Madrid
0-3
42
Van Meter
3-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 0 0 0 0 0
VMR 14 7 7 14 42
Van Meter School
Monday, Sep 16
VOLLEYBALL

Madrid Quad

2
Baxter
5-3
0
Madrid
1-6
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BAX 25 25 - - - 2
MD 16 14 - - - 0
Madrid High School
Monday, Sep 16
VOLLEYBALL

Madrid Quad

2
Glidden-Ralston
7-1
0
Madrid
1-7
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
G-R 25 25 - - - 2
MD 18 18 - - - 0
Madrid High School
Monday, Sep 16
VOLLEYBALL

Madrid Quad

2
Collins-Maxwell
7-5
0
Madrid
1-7
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
C-M 25 25 - - - 2
MD 12 23 - - - 0
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Sep 17
VOLLEYBALL
0
West Central Valley
0-9
3
Madrid
2-7
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
WCV 15 23 16 - - 0
MD 25 25 25 - - 3
Madrid High School
Friday, Sep 20
FOOTBALL
55
Earlham
3-1
15
Madrid
0-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
ERLM 21 20 14 0 55
MD 7 0 0 8 15
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Sep 24
VOLLEYBALL
0
Madrid
2-8
3
Van Meter
8-6
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
MD 12 15 13 - - 0
VMR 25 25 25 - - 3
Van Meter School
Friday, Sep 27
FOOTBALL

Homecoming

28
South Hamilton
3-2
6
Madrid
0-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
SHM 8 8 12 0 28
MD 0 6 0 0 6
Madrid High School
Monday, Sep 30
VOLLEYBALL

Tournament

2
Roland-Story
14-5
0
Madrid
2-9
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
RS 21 21 - - - 2
MD 11 6 - - - 0
Roland-Story High School
Monday, Sep 30
VOLLEYBALL

Tournament

2
Greene County
10-13
0
Madrid
2-10
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
GRNC 21 21 - - - 2
MD 16 19 - - - 0
Roland-Story High School
Tuesday, Oct 01
VOLLEYBALL
3
ACGC
17-3
0
Madrid
2-11
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
ACGC 25 25 25 - - 3
MD 13 14 19 - - 0
Madrid High School
Thursday, Oct 03
VOLLEYBALL

Senior Night

2
Earlham
4-14
3
Madrid
3-11
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
ERLM 25 14 25 22 12 2
MD 21 25 21 25 15 3
Madrid High School
Friday, Oct 04
FOOTBALL
0
Eagle Grove
0-6
35
Madrid
1-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
EGRV 0 0 0 0 0
MD 14 21 0 0 35
Madrid High School
Saturday, Oct 05
VOLLEYBALL

Tournament

0
TBD
0-0
2
Madrid
4-11
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
21 16 12 - - 0
MD 17 21 15 - - 2
Madrid High School
Saturday, Oct 05
VOLLEYBALL

Tournament

2
West Marshall
9-17
0
Madrid
4-12
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
WMR 21 21 - - - 2
MD 6 11 - - - 0
Madrid High School
Saturday, Oct 05
VOLLEYBALL

Tournament

2
Webster City
15-9
0
Madrid
4-13
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
WCT 21 21 - - - 2
MD 18 12 - - - 0
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Oct 08
VOLLEYBALL
3
Woodward-Granger
14-10
0
Madrid
4-14
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
WWG 25 25 25 - - 3
MD 12 9 13 - - 0
Woodward-Granger High School
Friday, Oct 11
FOOTBALL
39
South Central Calhoun
7-0
7
Madrid
1-6
final
1 2 3 4 T
SCC 6 6 14 13 39
MD 0 7 0 0 7
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Oct 15
VOLLEYBALL
3
Des Moines Christian
21-6
0
Madrid
4-15
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
DM C 25 25 25 - - 3
MD 9 11 14 - - 0
Des Moines Christian School
Thursday, Oct 17
VOLLEYBALL
3
Interstate 35
3-18
2
Madrid
4-16
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
I35 25 28 24 25 15 3
MD 27 26 26 17 9 2
I-35 High School
Friday, Oct 18
FOOTBALL
7
Madrid
1-7
49
Pocahontas Area
5-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 0 0 0 7 7
PCHA 21 14 7 7 49
Pocahontas Area Athletic Complex
Tuesday, Oct 22
VOLLEYBALL

Class 2A - Region 4 First Round

0
Madrid
4-17
3
Ogden
13-13
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
MD 15 15 24 - - 0
OGDN 25 25 26 - - 3
Ogden High School
Friday, Oct 25
FOOTBALL

Senior Night

47
Ogden
3-6
21
Madrid
1-8
final
1 2 3 4 T
OGDN 14 7 7 19 47
MD 0 14 7 0 21
Madrid High School
Friday, Nov 22
GIRLS BASKETBALL
51
Martensdale-St Marys
1-0
24
Madrid
0-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
M-SM 11 14 15 11 51
MD 6 4 10 4 24
Madrid High School
Monday, Dec 02
GIRLS BASKETBALL
29
Madrid
0-2
34
Southeast Valley
2-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 3 5 19 2 29
SE V 7 5 7 15 34
Southeast Valley High School
Monday, Dec 02
BOYS BASKETBALL
76
Madrid
1-0
61
Southeast Valley
0-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 13 24 20 19 76
SE V 17 19 10 15 61
Southeast Valley High School
Friday, Dec 06
GIRLS BASKETBALL
51
ACGC
1-1
36
Madrid
0-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
ACGC 15 11 18 7 51
MD 11 4 15 6 36
Madrid High School
Friday, Dec 06
BOYS BASKETBALL
61
ACGC
0-1
77
Madrid
2-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
ACGC 18 6 18 19 61
MD 25 25 14 13 77
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Dec 10
BOYS BASKETBALL

Middle School Gym

80
Madrid
3-0
62
Woodward Academy
0-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 25 18 15 22 80
WWA 11 20 13 18 62
Woodward-Granger High School
Thursday, Dec 12
GIRLS BASKETBALL
46
Baxter
3-3
24
Madrid
0-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
BAX 9 11 16 10 46
MD 4 5 5 10 24
Madrid High School
Thursday, Dec 12
BOYS BASKETBALL
41
Baxter
3-2
85
Madrid
4-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
BAX 10 9 18 4 41
MD 17 32 23 13 85
Madrid High School
Friday, Dec 13
GIRLS BASKETBALL
54
Panorama
3-2
31
Madrid
0-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
PRMA 17 8 15 14 54
MD 4 13 8 6 31
Panorama High School
Friday, Dec 13
BOYS BASKETBALL
68
Madrid
4-1
77
Panorama
4-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 16 7 20 25 68
PRMA 20 13 15 25 77
Panorama High School
Tuesday, Dec 17
GIRLS BASKETBALL
44
Des Moines Christian
7-1
13
Madrid
0-6
final
1 2 3 4 T
DM C 3 19 16 6 44
MD 8 3 0 2 13
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Dec 17
BOYS BASKETBALL
62
Des Moines Christian
4-2
65
Madrid
5-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
DM C 20 14 14 14 62
MD 25 17 11 12 65
Madrid High School
Friday, Dec 20
GIRLS BASKETBALL
49
West Central Valley
5-3
40
Madrid
0-7
final
1 2 3 4 T
WCV 17 8 8 16 49
MD 11 9 9 11 40
Madrid High School
Friday, Dec 20
BOYS BASKETBALL
26
West Central Valley
1-7
93
Madrid
6-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
WCV 5 10 7 4 26
MD 27 35 28 3 93
Madrid High School
Friday, Jan 03
GIRLS BASKETBALL
24
Madrid
0-8
34
Woodward-Granger
7-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 0 8 12 4 24
WWG 9 11 6 8 34
Woodward-Granger High School
Friday, Jan 03
BOYS BASKETBALL
52
Madrid
6-2
79
Woodward-Granger
7-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 17 13 10 12 52
WWG 17 21 19 22 79
Woodward-Granger High School
Tuesday, Jan 07
GIRLS BASKETBALL
19
Madrid
0-9
31
Earlham
4-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 7 3 3 6 19
ERLM 8 9 9 5 31
Earlham High School
Tuesday, Jan 07
BOYS BASKETBALL
72
Madrid
7-2
55
Earlham
1-7
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 15 16 30 11 72
ERLM 8 16 7 24 55
Earlham High School
Thursday, Jan 09
GIRLS BASKETBALL
37
Ogden
2-9
32
Madrid
0-10
final
1 2 3 4 T
OGDN 11 11 6 9 37
MD 4 9 10 9 32
Madrid High School
Thursday, Jan 09
BOYS BASKETBALL
60
Ogden
5-6
73
Madrid
8-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
OGDN 13 12 14 21 60
MD 28 13 3 29 73
Madrid High School
Saturday, Jan 11
BOYS BASKETBALL

Postponed

Madrid
8-2
Perry
1-6
1:00 PM
1/11
Perry High School
Tuesday, Jan 14
GIRLS BASKETBALL
46
Madrid
0-11
55
ACGC
7-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 5 12 17 12 46
ACGC 17 14 10 14 55
Guthrie Center High School
Tuesday, Jan 14
BOYS BASKETBALL
70
Madrid
9-2
63
ACGC
4-7
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 14 17 9 30 70
ACGC 14 8 11 30 63
Guthrie Center High School
Thursday, Jan 16
GIRLS BASKETBALL
37
Interstate 35
4-9
32
Madrid
0-12
final
1 2 3 4 T
I35 7 13 8 9 37
MD 9 8 4 11 32
Madrid High School
Thursday, Jan 16
BOYS BASKETBALL
49
Interstate 35
2-10
69
Madrid
10-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
I35 12 12 12 13 49
MD 16 16 20 17 69
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Jan 21
GIRLS BASKETBALL
52
Panorama
11-2
34
Madrid
0-13
final
1 2 3 4 T
PRMA 8 17 14 13 52
MD 11 8 3 12 34
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Jan 21
BOYS BASKETBALL
74
Panorama
8-5
61
Madrid
10-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
PRMA 18 13 15 28 74
MD 11 15 17 18 61
Madrid High School
Friday, Jan 24
BOYS BASKETBALL
74
Madrid
11-3
72
Nevada
6-8
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 21 16 19 18 74
NVD 18 13 17 24 72
Nevada High School
Tuesday, Jan 28
GIRLS BASKETBALL
35
Madrid
0-14
37
West Central Valley
9-7
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 6 12 9 8 35
WCV 7 6 12 12 37
West Central Valley High School
Tuesday, Jan 28
BOYS BASKETBALL
99
Madrid
12-3
28
West Central Valley
1-15
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 28 27 25 19 99
WCV 5 7 8 8 28
West Central Valley High School
Friday, Jan 31
GIRLS BASKETBALL
43
Madrid
0-15
48
Pleasantville
6-10
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 13 11 13 6 43
PLV 17 5 10 16 48
Pleasantville High School
Friday, Jan 31
BOYS BASKETBALL
77
Madrid
13-3
42
Pleasantville
8-8
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 25 16 19 17 77
PLV 10 11 7 14 42
Pleasantville High School
Saturday, Feb 01
BOYS BASKETBALL
80
Madrid
14-3
38
Perry
3-11
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 20 29 13 18 80
PRY 9 13 4 12 38
Perry High School
Saturday, Feb 01
GIRLS BASKETBALL

Rescheduled

32
Madrid
0-16
70
Perry
6-10
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 7 14 6 5 32
PRY 26 16 11 17 70
Perry High School
Tuesday, Feb 04
GIRLS BASKETBALL
44
Woodward-Granger
16-3
27
Madrid
0-17
final
1 2 3 4 T
WWG 2 21 12 9 44
MD 6 5 9 7 27
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Feb 04
BOYS BASKETBALL
72
Woodward-Granger
16-2
60
Madrid
14-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
WWG 18 16 17 21 72
MD 17 17 16 10 60
Madrid High School
Thursday, Feb 06
GIRLS BASKETBALL
47
Glidden-Ralston
7-12
37
Madrid
0-18
final
1 2 3 4 T
G-R 0 0 0 0 47
MD 0 0 0 0 37
Glidden-Ralston High School
Thursday, Feb 06
BOYS BASKETBALL
95
Madrid
15-4
57
Glidden-Ralston
5-13
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 22 26 23 24 95
G-R 14 21 14 8 57
Glidden-Ralston High School
Friday, Feb 07
GIRLS BASKETBALL
56
Van Meter
12-7
28
Madrid
0-19
final
1 2 3 4 T
VMR 9 17 17 13 56
MD 7 10 4 7 28
Madrid High School
Friday, Feb 07
BOYS BASKETBALL
88
Van Meter
18-0
67
Madrid
15-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
VMR 20 18 26 24 88
MD 7 23 18 19 67
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Feb 11
GIRLS BASKETBALL

Senior Night

37
Madrid
0-20
47
Ogden
6-15
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 4 10 12 9 37
OGDN 10 9 15 13 47
Ogden High School
Tuesday, Feb 11
BOYS BASKETBALL

Senior Night

74
Madrid
16-5
63
Ogden
8-12
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 14 17 15 28 74
OGDN 16 9 12 26 63
Ogden High School
Saturday, Feb 15
GIRLS BASKETBALL

2A - Region 7 First Round

44
Madrid
1-20
24
Ogden
6-16
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 12 7 7 18 44
OGDN 6 9 1 8 24
Ogden High School
Tuesday, Feb 18
GIRLS BASKETBALL

2A - Region 7 Quarterfinal

24
Madrid
1-21
27
Woodward-Granger
18-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 9 2 4 9 24
WWG 7 4 8 8 27
Woodward-Granger High School
Thursday, Feb 20
BOYS BASKETBALL

1A - Substate 6 First Round

96
Madrid
17-5
36
Southeast Warren
4-19
final
1 2 3 4 T
MD 2 10 21 3 96
SE W 23 31 25 17 36
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Feb 25
BOYS BASKETBALL

1A - Substate 6 Quarterfinal

54
Ogden
9-14
73
Madrid
18-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
OGDN 10 12 12 20 54
MD 15 21 20 17 73
Madrid High School
Thursday, Feb 27
BOYS BASKETBALL

1A - Substate 6 Semifinal

52
Ankeny Christian
21-3
48
Madrid
18-6
final
1 2 3 4 T
A CHR 5 25 7 15 52
MD 14 10 11 13 48
Ankeny High School
Monday, Mar 09
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
Madrid
West Branch
12:00 PM
3/9
University of Northern Iowa: Wellness & Recreation Services
Monday, Apr 06
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
South Central Calhoun
East Sac County
GTRA
Kuemper Catholic
Madrid
Paton-Churdan
Pocahontas Area
West Bend-Mallard
Woodward Academy
4/6 · 16:30 PM South Central Calhoun High School
Tuesday, Apr 07
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
Panorama
ACGC
Glidden-Ralston
Greene County
Madrid
Ogden
Woodbine
Woodward-Granger
4/7 · 16:30 PM Panorama High School
Tuesday, Apr 14
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Southeast Valley
Madrid
Gilbert
Webster City
Roland-Story
Pocahontas Area
Woodward Academy
Kuemper Catholic
West Bend-Mallard
Manson-NW Webster
GTRA
Paton-Churdan
Eagle Grove
4/14 · 16:30 PM Southeast Valley Football Field/Track Complex
Thursday, Apr 16
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Saydel
Ballard
Bondurant-Farrar
Des Moines East
Gilbert
Grand View Christian
Greene County
Madrid
Montezuma
Nevada
Newton
North Polk
Oskaloosa
Pleasantville
Roland-Story
4/16 · 16:30 PM Saydel High School
Tuesday, Apr 21
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Mount Ayr
Madrid
4:30 PM
4/21
Madrid High School
Friday, Apr 24
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
South Hardin
AGWSR
Colo-Nesco
Denver
Gladbrook-Reinbeck
Iowa Falls-Alden
Madrid
Columbus Catholic
4/24 · 16:30 PM South Hardin High School
Thursday, Apr 30
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Van Meter
Ankeny Christian
CAM
Central Decatur
Earlham
Madrid
Martensdale-St Marys
Mount Ayr
4/30 · 16:30 PM Van Meter School
Tuesday, May 05
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
Van Meter
ACGC
Des Moines Christian
Earlham
Interstate 35
Madrid
Ogden
Panorama
West Central Valley
Woodward Academy
Woodward-Granger
5/5 · 16:00 PM Van Meter School
Tuesday, May 05
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Van Meter
ACGC
Des Moines Christian
Earlham
Interstate 35
Madrid
Ogden
Pleasantville
West Central Valley
Woodward Academy
Woodward-Granger
Panorama
5/5 · 16:00 PM Van Meter School
Monday, Jun 15
SOFTBALL
Ogden
0-0
Madrid
0-0
7:00 PM
6/15
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Jun 16
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
ACGC
0-0
7:00 PM
6/16
Guthrie Center High School
Tuesday, Jun 16
BASEBALL
Madrid
0-0
ACGC
0-0
7:00 PM
6/16
Guthrie Center High School
Thursday, Jun 18
SOFTBALL
Interstate 35
0-0
Madrid
0-0
7:00 PM
6/18
Madrid High School
Saturday, Jun 20
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Newman Catholic
0-0
2:00 PM
6/20
Newman Catholic High School
Saturday, Jun 20
SOFTBALL
TBD
0-0
Madrid
0-0
4:00 PM
6/20
Newman Catholic High School
Monday, Jun 22
SOFTBALL
Panorama
0-0
Madrid
0-0
7:00 PM
6/22
Madrid High School
Monday, Jun 22
BASEBALL
Panorama
0-0
Madrid
0-0
7:00 PM
6/22
Madrid High School
Wednesday, Jun 24
BASEBALL

V

Madrid
0-0
Woodward-Granger
0-0
7:00 PM
6/24
Hawk Baseball Field
Wednesday, Jun 24
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Southeast Warren
0-0
7:30 PM
6/24
SE Warren BSB/SB Fields
Thursday, Jun 25
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Pleasantville
0-0
7:00 PM
6/25
Pleasantville Softball Field
Friday, Jun 26
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Perry
0-0
7:00 PM
6/26
Perry Athletic Complex
Monday, Jun 29
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
West Central Valley
0-0
7:00 PM
6/29
West Central Valley High School
Tuesday, Jun 30
SOFTBALL
Woodward-Granger
0-0
Madrid
0-0
7:00 PM
6/30
Madrid High School
Tuesday, Jun 30
BASEBALL

TIME TBD

Woodward-Granger
0-0
Madrid
0-0
7:00 PM
6/30
Principal Park
Thursday, Jul 02
SOFTBALL
Van Meter
0-0
Madrid
0-0
5:30 PM
7/2
Madrid High School
Thursday, Jul 02
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Van Meter
0-0
7:00 PM
7/2
Madrid High School
Friday, Jul 03
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Grand View Christian
0-0
5:45 PM
7/3
Grand View University
Tuesday, Jul 07
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Ogden
0-0
7:00 PM
7/7
Ogden High School
Wednesday, Jul 08
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Southeast Valley
0-0
7:00 PM
7/8
Southeast Valley Softball Field
Friday, Jul 10
SOFTBALL
Madrid
0-0
Des Moines Christian
0-0
4:00 PM
7/10
Des Moines Christian School
Friday, Jul 10
SOFTBALL
Des Moines Christian
0-0
Madrid
0-0
5:30 PM
7/10
Des Moines Christian School
Go Tigers!
News
No recent news