Friday, Aug 23
FOOTBALL
26
Wayne
0-1
62
BGM
1-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
WYN 14 6 0 6 26
BGM 27 21 14 0 62
BGM High School
Tuesday, Aug 27
VOLLEYBALL

Lisbon Classic

0
BGM
0-1
2
East Buchanan
1-0
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 19 17 - - - 0
EBUC 25 25 - - - 2
Lisbon Community High School
Tuesday, Aug 27
VOLLEYBALL

Lisbon Classic

0
BGM
0-2
2
Lisbon
2-0
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 10 8 - - - 0
LSBN 25 25 - - - 2
Lisbon Community High School
Tuesday, Aug 27
VOLLEYBALL

Lisbon Classic

2
Tipton
3-0
0
BGM
0-3
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
TPN 25 25 - - - 2
BGM 7 12 - - - 0
Lisbon Community High School
Tuesday, Aug 27
VOLLEYBALL

Lisbon Classic

2
BGM
1-3
1
Alburnett
1-3
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 23 25 15 - - 2
ALBT 25 20 9 - - 1
Lisbon Community High School
Thursday, Aug 29
VOLLEYBALL
3
BCLUW
1-0
0
BGM
1-4
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BCLUW 25 25 25 - - 3
BGM 16 20 13 - - 0
BGM High School
Friday, Aug 30
FOOTBALL
8
Lisbon
0-1
35
BGM
2-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
LSBN 0 8 0 0 8
BGM 0 14 14 7 35
BGM High School
Saturday, Sep 07
VOLLEYBALL

North Tama Tournament

0
BGM
1-5
2
North Tama
10-0
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 9 13 - - - 0
N TM 21 21 - - - 2
North Tama High School
Saturday, Sep 07
VOLLEYBALL

North Tama Tournament

2
Montezuma
6-5
0
BGM
1-6
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
MTZM 21 22 - - - 2
BGM 12 20 - - - 0
North Tama High School
Saturday, Sep 07
VOLLEYBALL

North Tama Tournament

2
West Central
3-4
0
BGM
1-7
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
WCN 21 21 - - - 2
BGM 5 19 - - - 0
North Tama High School
Saturday, Sep 07
VOLLEYBALL

North Tama Tournament

0
BGM
3-9
2
North Fayette Valley
8-6
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 21 21 - - - 0
N FV 8 12 - - - 2
North Tama High School
Monday, Sep 09
VOLLEYBALL
3
BGM
2-8
1
Colfax-Mingo
1-6
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 19 25 25 28 - 3
C-M 25 17 13 26 - 1
Colfax-Mingo High School
Thursday, Sep 12
VOLLEYBALL
3
BGM
3-8
2
East Marshall
2-9
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 25 25 19 15 15 3
E MR 14 21 25 25 11 2
East Marshall High School
Friday, Sep 13
FOOTBALL
61
BGM
3-0
6
North Mahaska
0-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 20 20 14 7 61
N MH 0 0 0 6 6
North Mahaska High School
Monday, Sep 16
VOLLEYBALL
3
North Mahaska
8-7
0
BGM
3-9
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
N MH 25 25 25 - - 3
BGM 14 22 10 - - 0
BGM High School
Friday, Sep 20
FOOTBALL
13
East Marshall
1-3
21
BGM
4-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
E MR 13 0 0 0 13
BGM 7 0 7 7 21
BGM High School
Monday, Sep 23
VOLLEYBALL
3
Lynnville-Sully
13-4
0
BGM
3-10
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
LV-S 25 25 25 - - 3
BGM 12 16 10 - - 0
BGM High School
Thursday, Sep 26
VOLLEYBALL
0
BGM
3-11
3
Montezuma
10-11
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 10 14 15 - - 0
MTZM 25 25 25 - - 3
Montezuma High School
Friday, Sep 27
FOOTBALL
7
Highland
3-2
28
BGM
5-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
HGHL 0 7 0 0 7
BGM 0 21 7 0 28
BGM High School
Saturday, Sep 28
VOLLEYBALL

STC Tournament

0
BGM
3-12
2
South Tama
4-17
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 16 8 - - - 0
STM 21 21 - - - 2
South Tama High School
Saturday, Sep 28
VOLLEYBALL

STC Tournament

2
Lisbon
22-6
0
BGM
3-13
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
LSBN 21 21 - - - 2
BGM 7 12 - - - 0
South Tama High School
Saturday, Sep 28
VOLLEYBALL

STC Tournament

0
BGM
3-14
2
Belle Plaine
17-11
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 12 17 - - - 0
B P 21 21 - - - 2
South Tama High School
Saturday, Sep 28
VOLLEYBALL

STC Tournament

1
East Marshall
3-18
2
BGM
4-14
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
E MR 21 17 12 - - 1
BGM 15 21 15 - - 2
South Tama High School
Monday, Sep 30
VOLLEYBALL
3
HLV
7-14
1
BGM
4-15
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
HLV 20 25 25 28 - 3
BGM 25 23 22 26 - 1
BGM High School
Thursday, Oct 03
VOLLEYBALL
3
BGM
5-15
1
Sigourney
4-14
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 22 25 25 25 - 3
SGN 25 22 18 12 - 1
Sigourney High School
Friday, Oct 04
FOOTBALL
16
BGM
5-1
18
Belle Plaine
4-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 0 3 0 13 16
B P 0 6 12 0 18
Belle Plaine High School
Monday, Oct 07
VOLLEYBALL
3
Belle Plaine
20-12
0
BGM
5-16
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
B P 25 25 25 - - 3
BGM 18 12 15 - - 0
BGM High School
Thursday, Oct 10
VOLLEYBALL
3
BGM
6-16
0
English Valleys
4-18
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 25 25 25 - - 3
ENGV 22 9 10 - - 0
English Valleys High School
Friday, Oct 11
FOOTBALL
27
BGM
6-1
14
Pekin
2-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 7 13 0 7 27
PKN 0 0 7 7 14
Pekin Community High School
Monday, Oct 14
VOLLEYBALL

SICL Conference Tournament

0
BGM
6-17
3
Sigourney
7-16
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 22 21 17 - - 0
SGN 25 25 25 - - 3
Lynnville-Sully High School
Thursday, Oct 17
VOLLEYBALL

SICL Conference Tournament

0
Tri-County
1-21
3
BGM
7-17
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
TCY 14 13 12 - - 0
BGM 25 25 25 - - 3
BGM High School
Thursday, Oct 17
VOLLEYBALL

SICL Conference Tournament

0
Keota
4-16
3
BGM
8-17
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
KEO 12 18 23 - - 0
BGM 25 25 25 - - 3
BGM High School
Friday, Oct 18
FOOTBALL
14
Durant
4-4
21
BGM
7-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
DRNT 7 7 0 0 14
BGM 14 7 0 0 21
BGM High School
Tuesday, Oct 22
VOLLEYBALL

Class 1A - Region 4 First Round

0
BGM
8-18
3
Montezuma
19-16
final
1 2 3 4 5 T
BGM 16 13 10 - - 0
MTZM 25 25 25 - - 3
Montezuma High School
Friday, Oct 25
FOOTBALL
42
BGM
8-1
0
Cardinal
4-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 0 21 7 14 42
CARD 0 0 0 0 0
Cardinal High School
Friday, Nov 01
FOOTBALL

A - State First Round

50
Earlham
9-1
34
BGM
8-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
ERLM 14 14 7 15 50
BGM 7 13 7 7 34
BGM High School
Monday, Nov 25
GIRLS BASKETBALL
29
GMG
0-1
34
BGM
1-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
GMG 7 6 6 10 29
BGM 8 10 8 8 34
BGM High School
Tuesday, Dec 03
BOYS BASKETBALL
31
HLV
1-6
65
BGM
4-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
HLV 3 8 7 15 31
BGM 20 25 15 5 65
BGM High School
Tuesday, Dec 03
GIRLS BASKETBALL
30
HLV
4-18
54
BGM
9-12
final
1 2 3 4 T
HLV 16 5 9 0 30
BGM 12 7 17 18 54
BGM High School
Friday, Dec 06
BOYS BASKETBALL
67
BGM
2-0
56
Lynnville-Sully
0-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 10 18 23 16 67
LV-S 11 14 9 22 56
Lynnville-Sully High School
Friday, Dec 06
GIRLS BASKETBALL
25
BGM
2-1
62
Lynnville-Sully
3-0
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 6 3 8 8 25
LV-S 8 17 26 11 62
Lynnville-Sully High School
Monday, Dec 09
GIRLS BASKETBALL
54
BGM
3-1
49
Gladbrook-Reinbeck
0-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 14 11 6 23 54
GB-R 9 12 16 12 49
Gladbrook-Reinbeck High School
Tuesday, Dec 10
GIRLS BASKETBALL
42
Colfax-Mingo
1-3
38
BGM
3-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
C-M 6 2 14 20 42
BGM 11 6 13 8 38
BGM High School
Tuesday, Dec 10
BOYS BASKETBALL
57
Colfax-Mingo
2-1
45
BGM
2-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
C-M 9 13 21 12 57
BGM 13 8 3 21 45
BGM High School
Friday, Dec 13
GIRLS BASKETBALL
78
Montezuma
20-1
43
BGM
9-12
final
1 2 3 4 T
MTZM 26 17 19 16 78
BGM 15 10 10 8 43
BGM High School
Friday, Dec 13
BOYS BASKETBALL
73
Montezuma
4-0
52
BGM
2-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
MTZM 17 13 25 18 73
BGM 17 10 16 9 52
BGM High School
Saturday, Dec 14
GIRLS BASKETBALL
69
East Marshall
3-3
63
BGM
3-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
E MR 10 25 15 19 69
BGM 19 16 16 12 63
BGM High School
Saturday, Dec 14
BOYS BASKETBALL
61
East Marshall
1-4
70
BGM
3-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
E MR 8 17 20 16 61
BGM 11 26 27 6 70
BGM High School
Monday, Dec 16
GIRLS BASKETBALL
23
BGM
3-5
74
North Mahaska
5-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 9 0 5 9 23
N MH 22 18 18 16 74
North Mahaska High School
Monday, Dec 16
BOYS BASKETBALL
63
BGM
4-2
50
North Mahaska
2-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 14 17 11 21 63
N MH 15 6 8 21 50
North Mahaska High School
Friday, Dec 20
GIRLS BASKETBALL
44
Belle Plaine
4-5
48
BGM
4-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
B P 13 5 13 13 44
BGM 11 7 17 13 48
BGM High School
Friday, Dec 20
BOYS BASKETBALL
66
Belle Plaine
6-2
57
BGM
4-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
B P 19 27 2 18 66
BGM 15 10 13 19 57
BGM High School
Tuesday, Jan 07
GIRLS BASKETBALL
34
BGM
4-6
50
Iowa Valley
7-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 7 7 7 13 34
IA V 13 13 11 13 50
Iowa Valley High School
Tuesday, Jan 07
BOYS BASKETBALL
67
BGM
15-5
42
Iowa Valley
4-16
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 9 22 18 18 67
IA V 10 7 5 20 42
Iowa Valley High School
Tuesday, Jan 14
BOYS BASKETBALL
65
BGM
10-3
47
English Valleys
5-9
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 19 10 22 14 65
ENGV 5 15 13 14 47
English Valleys High School
Tuesday, Jan 14
GIRLS BASKETBALL
49
BGM
4-7
50
English Valleys
8-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 17 8 6 18 49
ENGV 6 14 13 17 50
English Valleys High School
Thursday, Jan 16
BOYS BASKETBALL
61
Lone Tree
9-4
74
BGM
7-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
LN T 18 13 13 17 61
BGM 21 19 15 19 74
BGM High School
Thursday, Jan 16
GIRLS BASKETBALL
53
Lone Tree
8-6
67
BGM
5-7
final
1 2 3 4 T
LN T 12 7 19 15 53
BGM 20 14 21 12 67
BGM High School
Monday, Jan 20
BOYS BASKETBALL

Postponed

Sigourney
5-6
BGM
7-3
7:30 PM
1/20
BGM High School
Tuesday, Jan 21
GIRLS BASKETBALL
58
BGM
6-7
18
Tri-County
1-12
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 23 16 11 8 58
TCY 6 4 6 2 18
Tri-County Community School
Tuesday, Jan 21
BOYS BASKETBALL
78
BGM
8-3
32
Tri-County
0-13
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 32 16 20 10 78
TCY 6 15 5 6 32
Tri-County Community School
Friday, Jan 24
BOYS BASKETBALL
71
BGM
10-3
46
HLV
2-11
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 19 27 16 9 71
HLV 6 12 12 16 46
HLV Community Schools
Friday, Jan 24
GIRLS BASKETBALL
69
BGM
9-12
35
HLV
4-18
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 23 19 15 12 69
HLV 4 9 9 13 35
HLV Community Schools
Saturday, Jan 25
GIRLS BASKETBALL
58
Colo-Nesco
11-3
42
BGM
7-8
final
1 2 3 4 T
C-N 15 14 18 11 58
BGM 6 9 17 10 42
BGM High School
Saturday, Jan 25
BOYS BASKETBALL
51
Colo-Nesco
1-12
65
BGM
10-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
C-N 13 6 11 21 51
BGM 18 15 18 14 65
BGM High School
Monday, Jan 27
GIRLS BASKETBALL
17
Keota
1-13
67
BGM
8-8
final
1 2 3 4 T
KEO 0 6 4 9 17
BGM 20 20 13 14 67
BGM High School
Monday, Jan 27
BOYS BASKETBALL
60
Keota
11-2
57
BGM
10-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
KEO 17 12 11 20 60
BGM 12 17 14 14 57
BGM High School
Tuesday, Jan 28
BOYS BASKETBALL
40
Lynnville-Sully
5-9
59
BGM
11-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
LV-S 9 13 4 14 40
BGM 15 14 17 13 59
BGM High School
Tuesday, Jan 28
GIRLS BASKETBALL
67
Lynnville-Sully
12-4
51
BGM
8-9
final
1 2 3 4 T
LV-S 14 11 17 25 67
BGM 14 16 12 9 51
BGM High School
Friday, Jan 31
BOYS BASKETBALL
67
BGM
12-4
54
Colfax-Mingo
10-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 14 17 25 11 67
C-M 15 13 22 4 54
Colfax-Mingo High School
Friday, Jan 31
GIRLS BASKETBALL
49
BGM
9-9
43
Colfax-Mingo
4-13
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 9 16 10 14 49
C-M 12 10 5 16 43
Colfax-Mingo High School
Saturday, Feb 01
WRESTLING
Belle Plaine
BGM
Colfax-Mingo
English Valleys
HLV
Iowa Valley
Lynnville-Sully
Montezuma
North Mahaska
Sigourney
2/1 · 8:00 AM Belle Plaine High School
Monday, Feb 03
GIRLS BASKETBALL
50
Sigourney
12-4
24
BGM
9-10
final
1 2 3 4 T
SGN 11 7 17 15 50
BGM 13 2 7 2 24
BGM High School
Monday, Feb 03
BOYS BASKETBALL
45
Sigourney
7-9
58
BGM
13-4
final
1 2 3 4 T
SGN 0 0 0 0 45
BGM 0 0 0 0 58
BGM High School
Tuesday, Feb 04
GIRLS BASKETBALL
9
BGM
9-12
76
Montezuma
20-1
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 0 3 1 5 9
MTZM 23 24 19 10 76
Montezuma High School
Tuesday, Feb 04
BOYS BASKETBALL
44
BGM
13-5
79
Montezuma
15-2
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 3 15 12 14 44
MTZM 18 15 33 13 79
Montezuma High School
Friday, Feb 07
GIRLS BASKETBALL
76
North Mahaska
16-2
32
BGM
9-12
final
1 2 3 4 T
N MH 30 16 14 16 76
BGM 8 12 9 3 32
BGM High School
Friday, Feb 07
BOYS BASKETBALL
55
North Mahaska
9-8
62
BGM
14-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
N MH 11 10 19 15 55
BGM 22 13 11 16 62
BGM High School
Tuesday, Feb 11
BOYS BASKETBALL
50
BCLUW
9-12
55
BGM
15-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
BCLUW 0 0 0 0 50
BGM 0 0 0 0 55
BGM High School
Thursday, Feb 13
GIRLS BASKETBALL

Class 1A - Region 5 First Round

32
BGM
9-13
59
Baxter
13-9
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 8 5 3 16 32
BAX 18 15 16 10 59
Baxter High School
Friday, Feb 14
BOYS BASKETBALL
36
GMG
5-16
82
BGM
16-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
GMG 8 13 9 8 36
BGM 24 25 25 8 82
BGM High School
Thursday, Feb 20
BOYS BASKETBALL

1A - Substate 5 First Round

52
Lynnville-Sully
5-16
58
BGM
17-5
final
1 2 3 4 T
LV-S 5 9 17 21 52
BGM 6 15 13 24 58
Keota High School
Tuesday, Feb 25
BOYS BASKETBALL

1A - Substate 5 Quarterfinal

66
BGM
17-6
85
Keota
20-3
final
1 2 3 4 T
BGM 12 21 12 21 66
KEO 24 22 24 15 85
Montezuma High School
Thursday, Apr 02
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Belle Plaine
Sigourney
English Valleys
Iowa Valley
South Tama
Tri-County
North Linn
Lynnville-Sully
HLV
Don Bosco
Montezuma
Grundy Center
Meskwaki Settlement
North Mahaska
Twin Cedars
BGM
4/2 · 16:30 PM Belle Plaine High School
Monday, Apr 06
GIRLS GOLF
HLV
BGM
Belle Plaine
4/6 · 16:15 PM
Monday, Apr 06
BOYS SPRING GOLF
HLV
BGM
Belle Plaine
4/6 · 16:15 PM
Thursday, Apr 09
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
Clear Creek-Amana
Solon
Independence
Mid-Prairie
Mount Vernon
Williamsburg
BGM
Durant
English Valleys
Iowa Valley
North Linn
Pekin
West Liberty
4/9 · 16:30 PM Solon High School
Thursday, Apr 09
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
North Mahaska
HLV
Pella Christian
Colfax-Mingo
Montezuma
Sigourney
BGM
Tri-County
Iowa Valley
4/9 · 16:30 PM North Mahaska High School
Thursday, Apr 16
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
East Marshall
BCLUW
Montezuma
Nevada
South Tama
Union Community
Meskwaki Settlement
BGM
Bondurant-Farrar
Oskaloosa
Newton
4/16 · 16:30 PM East Marshall Community Schools Bus Barn
Monday, Apr 20
BOYS SPRING GOLF
BGM
Keota
4:15 PM
4/20
Lagos Acres Golf Course
Tuesday, Apr 28
GIRLS TRACK & FIELD
Sigourney
BGM
Highland
Winfield-Mt Union
WACO
Keota
Tri-County
Pekin
North Mahaska
Cardinal
Columbus
HLV
4/28 · 16:30 PM Sigourney High School
Tuesday, Apr 28
BOYS TRACK & FIELD
Sigourney
BGM
Cardinal
Columbus
Highland
HLV
Keota
North Mahaska
Pekin
Tri-County
WACO
Winfield-Mt Union
4/28 · 16:30 PM Sigourney High School
Monday, May 11
BOYS SPRING GOLF
Keota
English Valleys
Iowa Valley
HLV
BGM
Lynnville-Sully
Sigourney
Montezuma
North Mahaska
Colfax-Mingo
Belle Plaine
5/11 · 10:00 AM Oakland Acres Golf Club
Monday, Jun 15
BASEBALL
BGM
0-0
Belle Plaine
0-0
6:00 PM
6/15
Belle Plaine High School
Wednesday, Jun 17
BASEBALL
Iowa Valley
0-0
BGM
0-0
6:00 PM
6/17
BGM High School
Friday, Jun 19
BASEBALL
BGM
0-0
Sigourney
0-0
6:00 PM
6/19
Sigourney High School
Monday, Jun 22
SOFTBALL

Senior Night

BGM
0-0
Montezuma
0-0
6:00 PM
6/22
Montezuma High School
Monday, Jun 22
BASEBALL
BGM
0-0
Montezuma
0-0
6:00 PM
6/22
Montezuma High School
Wednesday, Jun 24
BASEBALL
HLV
0-0
BGM
0-0
6:00 PM
6/24
BGM High School
Friday, Jun 26
SOFTBALL
BGM
0-0
Lynnville-Sully
0-0
6:00 PM
6/26
Lynnville-Sully High School
Friday, Jun 26
BASEBALL
BGM
0-0
Lynnville-Sully
0-0
6:00 PM
6/26
Lynnville-Sully High School
Monday, Jun 29
SOFTBALL
BGM
0-0
North Mahaska
0-0
6:00 PM
6/29
North Mahaska High School
Monday, Jun 29
BASEBALL
BGM
0-0
North Mahaska
0-0
6:00 PM
6/29
North Mahaska High School
Tuesday, Jun 30
SOFTBALL
BGM
0-0
Grundy Center
0-0
7:30 PM
6/30
GC - Wilhelm Sports Complex
Wednesday, Jul 01
SOFTBALL
BGM
0-0
Colfax-Mingo
0-0
6:00 PM
7/1
Colfax-Mingo High School
Wednesday, Jul 01
BASEBALL
Colfax-Mingo
0-0
BGM
0-0
6:00 PM
7/1
BGM High School
Monday, Jul 06
BASEBALL
English Valleys
0-0
BGM
0-0
6:00 PM
7/6
BGM High School
Wednesday, Jul 08
BASEBALL
BGM
0-0
Keota
0-0
6:00 PM
7/8
Keota High School
Friday, Jul 10
BASEBALL
Tri-County
0-0
BGM
0-0
6:00 PM
7/10
BGM High School
Go Bears!
News
No recent news